Legislature(2003 - 2004)

2004-04-26 House Journal

Full Journal pdf

2004-04-26                     House Journal                      Page 3526
HJR 26                                                                                            
The following, which was held from the April 23, 2004, calendar                                     
(page 3480), was read the third time:                                                               
    CS FOR HOUSE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 26(FIN)                                                       
    Proposing amendments to the Constitution of the State of Alaska                                 
    relating to and limiting appropriations from the Alaska permanent                               
    fund based on an averaged percent of the fund market value.                                     
Representative Berkowitz placed a call of the House and lifted the call.                            
Representative Rokeberg placed a call of the House.                                                 
The call was satisfied.                                                                             
The question being:  "Shall CSHJR 26(FIN) pass the House?"  The                                     
roll was taken with the following result:                                                           
CSHJR 26(FIN)                                                                                       
Third Reading                                                                                       
Final Passage                                                                                       
YEAS:  27   NAYS:  13   EXCUSED:  0   ABSENT:  0                                                  

2004-04-26                     House Journal                      Page 3527
Yeas:  Anderson, Cissna, Coghill, Fate, Foster, Gatto, Guttenberg,                                  
Harris, Hawker, Heinze, Holm, Joule, Kapsner, Kookesh, Kott, Lynn,                                  
McGuire, Morgan, Moses, Ogg, Rokeberg, Samuels, Seaton,                                             
Stepovich, Weyhrauch, Williams, Wilson                                                              
Nays:  Berkowitz, Chenault, Crawford, Croft, Dahlstrom, Gara,                                       
Gruenberg, Kerttula, Kohring, Masek, Meyer, Stoltze, Wolf                                           
And so, CSHJR 26(FIN) passed the House and was referred to the                                      
Chief Clerk for engrossment.