Legislature(2003 - 2004)

2003-05-20 House Journal

Full Journal pdf

2003-05-20                     House Journal                      Page 2028
SJR 8                                                                                             
Representative Coghill moved and asked unanimous consent that the                                   
House consider the Senate message (page 1879) on the following at                                   
this time:                                                                                          
    HOUSE CS FOR SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 8(JUD)                                                 
    Relating to the division of the Ninth Circuit Court of Appeals.                                
    SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 8                                                                   
    (same title)                                                                                    
There being no objection, it was so ordered.                                                        
Representative Coghill moved that the House recede from its                                         
amendment to SJR 8, namely HCS SJR 8(JUD), and recommended                                          
that the members vote no.                                                                           
The question being:  "Shall the House recede from its amendment to                                  
SJR 8?"  The roll was taken with the following result:                                              
HCS SJR 8(JUD)                                                                                      
YEAS:  0   NAYS:  34   EXCUSED:  2   ABSENT:  4                                                   

2003-05-20                     House Journal                      Page 2029
Nays:  Anderson, Berkowitz, Cissna, Coghill, Dahlstrom, Fate, Foster,                               
Gara, Gatto, Gruenberg, Guttenberg, Harris, Hawker, Heinze, Holm,                                   
Kapsner, Kerttula, Kohring, Kookesh, Kott, Lynn, Masek, McGuire,                                    
Meyer, Ogg, Rokeberg, Samuels, Seaton, Stoltze, Weyhrauch,                                          
Whitaker, Williams, Wilson, Wolf                                                                    
Excused:  Croft, Joule                                                                              
Absent:  Chenault, Crawford, Morgan, Moses                                                          
And so, the House failed to recede.                                                                 
The Speaker appointed the following members to a Conference                                         
Committee to meet with a like committee from the Senate to consider                                 
the above bills:                                                                                    
 Representative McGuire, Chair                                                                      
 Representative Anderson                                                                            
 Representative Kapsner                                                                             
The Chief Clerk notified the Senate.