Legislature(2009 - 2010)

2009-02-06 House Journal

Full Journal pdf

2009-02-06                     House Journal                      Page 0181
HCR 4                                                                                                                         
The Resources Committee considered:                                                                                             
    HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 4                                                                                           
    Requesting the governor to provide energy security for Alaskans                                                             
    by taking and encouraging all action to support development of a                                                            
    natural gas bullet pipeline from the North Slope to the Cook Inlet                                                          
    region including advocating an increase in the amount of natural                                                            
    gas that may be exported under authority granted by the United                                                              
    States Department of Energy.                                                                                                
The report was signed by Representatives Johnson and Neuman, Co-                                                                
chairs, with the following individual recommendations:                                                                          

2009-02-06                     House Journal                      Page 0182
Do pass (3):  Tuck, Johnson, Neuman                                                                                             
No recommendation (2):  Olson, Wilson                                                                                           
Amend (1):  Kawasaki                                                                                                            
HCR 4 was referred to the Rules Committee for placement on the