Legislature(2009 - 2010)

2010-04-12 House Journal

Full Journal pdf

2010-04-12                     House Journal                      Page 2205
HJR 42                                                                                                                        
The following, which was advanced to third reading from the April 11,                                                           
2010, calendar (page 2173), was read the third time:                                                                            

2010-04-12                     House Journal                      Page 2206
     CS FOR HOUSE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 42(JUD)                                                                                  
     Proposing amendments to the Constitution of the State of Alaska                                                            
     creating a transportation infrastructure fund.                                                                             
Representative Ramras moved and asked unanimous consent that he                                                                 
be allowed to abstain from voting because of a conflict of interest.                                                            
Objection was heard, and Representative Ramras was required to vote.                                                            
Representative P. Wilson placed a call of the House.                                                                            
The Speaker stated the call was satisfied.                                                                                      
The question being:  "Shall CSHJR 42(JUD) pass the House?"  The                                                                 
roll was taken with the following result:                                                                                       
CSHJR 42(JUD)                                                                                                                   
Third Reading                                                                                                                   
Final Passage                                                                                                                   
YEAS:  27   NAYS:  13   EXCUSED:  0   ABSENT:  0                                                                              
Yeas:  Austerman, Chenault, Crawford, Dahlstrom, Edgmon,                                                                        
Fairclough, N.Foster, Gatto, Harris, Hawker, Johansen, Johnson,                                                                 
Joule, Keller, Kelly, Lynn, Millett, Munoz, Olson, Petersen, Ramras,                                                            
Salmon, Seaton, Stoltze, Thomas, P.Wilson, T.Wilson                                                                             
Nays:  Buch, Cissna, Doogan, Gara, Gardner, Gruenberg, Guttenberg,                                                              
Herron, Holmes, Kawasaki, Kerttula, Neuman, Tuck                                                                                
And so, CSHJR 42(JUD) passed the House and was referred to the                                                                  
Chief Clerk for engrossment.