Legislature(2009 - 2010)

2010-03-29 House Journal

Full Journal pdf

2010-03-29                     House Journal                      Page 1929
HJR 49                                                                                                                        
The following, which was advanced to third reading from the March                                                               
25, 2010, calendar (page 1889), was read the third time:                                                                        
    CS FOR HOUSE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 49(RES)                                                                                   
    Urging the United States Congress to enact S.J. Res. 26, a                                                                  
    resolution disapproving the Environmental Protection Agency's                                                               
    imposition of climate regulations that would harm Alaska's                                                                  
    economy and the livelihoods of the state's citizens.                                                                        
The question being:  "Shall CSHJR 49(RES) pass the House?"  The                                                                 
roll was taken with the following result:                                                                                       
CSHJR 49(RES)                                                                                                                   
Third Reading                                                                                                                   
Final Passage                                                                                                                   
YEAS:  34   NAYS:  6   EXCUSED:  0   ABSENT:  0                                                                               
Yeas:  Austerman, Buch, Chenault, Crawford, Dahlstrom, Doogan,                                                                  
Edgmon, Fairclough, N.Foster, Gara, Gatto, Gruenberg, Harris,                                                                   
Hawker, Herron, Johansen, Johnson, Joule, Kawasaki, Keller, Kelly,                                                              
Lynn, Millett, Munoz, Neuman, Olson, Petersen, Ramras, Seaton,                                                                  
Stoltze, Thomas, Tuck, P.Wilson, T.Wilson                                                                                       
Nays:  Cissna, Gardner, Guttenberg, Holmes, Kerttula, Salmon                                                                    
And so, CSHJR 49(RES) passed the House.                                                                                         
Representative Gruenberg gave notice of reconsideration of the vote                                                             
on CSHJR 49(RES).