Legislature(2009 - 2010)

2010-03-30 House Journal

Full Journal pdf

2010-03-30                     House Journal                      Page 1949
HJR 49                                                                                                                        
Representative Gruenberg brought up reconsideration of the vote on                                                              
CSHJR 49(RES) (page 1929).                                                                                                      
The following was again before the House in third reading:                                                                      
    CS FOR HOUSE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 49(RES)                                                                                   
    Urging the United States Congress to enact S.J. Res. 26, a                                                                  
    resolution disapproving the Environmental Protection Agency's                                                               
    imposition of climate regulations that would harm Alaska's                                                                  
    economy and the livelihoods of the state's citizens.                                                                        
The question to be reconsidered:  "Shall CSHJR 49(RES) pass the                                                                 
House?"  The roll was taken with the following result:                                                                          
CSHJR 49(RES)                                                                                                                   
Third Reading                                                                                                                   
Final Passage                                                                                                                   
YEAS:  32   NAYS:  8   EXCUSED:  0   ABSENT:  0                                                                               
Yeas:  Austerman, Buch, Chenault, Crawford, Dahlstrom, Doogan,                                                                  
Edgmon, Fairclough, N.Foster, Gatto, Harris, Hawker, Herron,                                                                    
Johansen, Johnson, Joule, Kawasaki, Keller, Kelly, Lynn, Millett,                                                               
Munoz, Neuman, Olson, Petersen, Ramras, Seaton, Stoltze, Thomas,                                                                
Tuck, P.Wilson, T.Wilson                                                                                                        

2010-03-30                     House Journal                      Page 1950
Nays:  Cissna, Gara, Gardner, Gruenberg, Guttenberg, Holmes,                                                                    
Kerttula, Salmon                                                                                                                
And so, CSHJR 49(RES) passed the House on reconsideration and                                                                   
was referred to the Chief Clerk for engrossment.                                                                                
HJR 49                                                                                                                        
CSHJR 49(RES) was engrossed, signed by the Speaker and Chief                                                                    
Clerk, and transmitted to the Senate for consideration.