Legislature(2009 - 2010)

2009-04-15 House Journal

Full Journal pdf

2009-04-15                     House Journal                      Page 1011
SJR 17                                                                                                                        
The following was read the second time:                                                                                         
    SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 17                                                                                              
    Designating 2009 as the Year of the Noncommissioned Officer                                                                 
    Corps of the United States Army.                                                                                            
with the:                                                  Journal Page                                                         
 RLS RPT 6DP (HJR 29 SIMILAR BILL)                                   893                                                        
 FN1: ZERO(S.STA)                                                    894                                                        
Representative Johansen moved and asked unanimous consent that                                                                  
SJR 17 be considered engrossed, advanced to third reading, and placed                                                           
on final passage.  There being no objection, it was so ordered.                                                                 
SJR 17 was read the third time.                                                                                                 
The question being:  "Shall SJR 17 pass the House?"  The roll was                                                               
taken with the following result:                                                                                                
SJR 17                                                                                                                          
Third Reading                                                                                                                   
Final Passage                                                                                                                   
YEAS:  38   NAYS:  0   EXCUSED:  1   ABSENT:  1                                                                               
Yeas:  Austerman, Buch, Chenault, Cissna, Coghill, Crawford,                                                                    
Dahlstrom, Doogan, Edgmon, Fairclough, Foster, Gara, Gardner,                                                                   
Gruenberg, Harris, Hawker, Herron, Holmes, Johansen, Johnson,                                                                   

2009-04-15                     House Journal                      Page 1012
Joule, Kawasaki, Keller, Kelly, Kerttula, Lynn, Millett, Munoz,                                                                 
Neuman, Olson, Petersen, Ramras, Salmon, Seaton, Stoltze, Thomas,                                                               
Tuck, Wilson                                                                                                                    
Excused:  Gatto                                                                                                                 
Absent:  Guttenberg                                                                                                             
And so, SJR 17 passed the House, was signed by the Speaker and                                                                  
Chief Clerk, and returned to the Senate.