Legislature(2009 - 2010)

2010-04-18 Senate Journal

Full Journal pdf

2010-04-18                     Senate Journal                      Page 2468
HCR 35                                                                                                                        
Senator Ellis moved and asked unanimous consent to take up HOUSE                                                                
CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 35, which had been held on the                                                                        
Secretary's desk (page 2463) Without objection, the resolution was                                                              
before the Senate on final passage.                                                                                             
The question being: "Shall HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION                                                                          
NO. 35 Suspending Rules 24(c), 35, 41(b), and 42(e), Uniform Rules                                                              
of the Alaska State Legislature, concerning SJR 21, proposing                                                                   
amendments to the Constitution of the State of Alaska relating to and                                                           
increasing the number of members of the house of representatives to                                                             
forty-eight and the number of members of the senate to twenty-four,                                                             
pass the Senate?" The roll was taken with the following result:                                                                 
HCR 35                                                                                                                          
Final Passage                                                                                                                   
YEAS:  16   NAYS:  4   EXCUSED:  0   ABSENT:  0                                                                               
Yeas:  Coghill, Davis, Egan, Ellis, French, Hoffman, Kookesh,                                                                   
McGuire, Menard, Meyer, Olson, Paskvan, Stedman, Stevens,                                                                       
Thomas, Wielechowski                                                                                                            
Nays:  Bunde, Dyson, Huggins, Wagoner                                                                                           
and so, HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 35 passed the                                                                           
Senate, was signed by the President and Secretary and returned to the