Legislature(2009 - 2010)

2009-04-17 Senate Journal

Full Journal pdf

2009-04-17                     Senate Journal                      Page 1024
SCR 8                                                                                                                         
Senator Ellis moved and asked unanimous consent that SENATE                                                                     
CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 8 be taken up. Without                                                                                
objection, the resolution was read the second time and was before the                                                           
Senate on final passage.                                                                                                        
The question being: "Shall SENATE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION                                                                         
NO. 8 Suspending Rules 24(c), 35, 41(b), and 42(e), Uniform Rules of                                                            
the Alaska State Legislature, concerning House Bill No. 172, relating                                                           
to an investment in the education loan fund; relating to authority for                                                          
the commissioner of revenue to enter into a bond purchase agreement                                                             
and letter of credit with the Alaska Student Loan Corporation, pass the                                                         
Senate?" The roll was taken with the following result:                                                                          
SCR 8                                                                                                                           
Second Reading - Final Passage                                                                                                  
YEAS:  19   NAYS:  0   EXCUSED:  0   ABSENT:  0  VACANT:  1                                                                   
Yeas:  Bunde, Davis, Dyson, Ellis, French, Hoffman, Huggins,                                                                    
Kookesh, McGuire, Menard, Meyer, Olson, Paskvan, Stedman,                                                                       
Stevens, Therriault, Thomas, Wagoner, Wielechowski                                                                              
and so, SENATE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 8 passed the                                                                           
Senate and was referred to the Secretary for engrossment.