Legislature(2015 - 2016)

2015-04-10 House Journal

Full Journal pdf

2015-04-10                     House Journal                      Page 0835
HB 1                                                                                                                          
Representative Millett moved and asked unanimous consent that the                                                               
House consider the Senate message (page 768) on the following:                                                                  
    CS FOR HOUSE BILL NO. 1(EDA) am                                                                                             
    "An Act declaring the Arctic policy of the state."                                                                          
    SENATE CS FOR CS FOR HOUSE BILL NO. 1(STA)                                                                                  
    (same title)                                                                                                                
There being no objection, it was so ordered.                                                                                    
Representative Millett moved that the House concur in the Senate                                                                
amendment to CSHB 1(EDA) am, thus adopting SCS CSHB 1(STA),                                                                     
and recommended that the members vote yes.                                                                                      
The question being:  "Shall the House concur in the Senate                                                                      
amendment to CSHB 1(EDA) am?"  The roll was taken with the                                                                      
following result:                                                                                                               
SCS CSHB 1(STA)                                                                                                                 
YEAS:  23   NAYS:  14   EXCUSED:  2   ABSENT:  1                                                                              
Yeas:  Chenault, Colver, Foster, Gattis, Hawker, Herron, Hughes,                                                                
Johnson, Keller, LeDoux, Lynn, Millett, Neuman, Olson, Ortiz, Pruitt,                                                           
Reinbold, Saddler, Stutes, Talerico, Tilton, Vazquez, Wilson                                                                    
Nays:  Claman, Drummond, Edgmon, Gara, Gruenberg, Guttenberg,                                                                   
Josephson, Kawasaki, Kito, Kreiss-Tomkins, Seaton, Tarr, Tuck,                                                                  
Excused:  Munoz, Nageak                                                                                                         
Absent:  Thompson                                                                                                               
And so, the House concurred in the Senate amendment.                                                                            

2015-04-10                     House Journal                      Page 0836
The Chief Clerk notified the Senate.                                                                                            
SCS CSHB 1(STA) was referred to the Chief Clerk for enrollment.