Legislature(2015 - 2016)

2015-04-09 House Journal

Full Journal pdf

2015-04-09                     House Journal                      Page 0813
HCR 5                                                                                                                         
Representative Millett moved and asked unanimous consent that the                                                               
House consider the Senate message (page 798) on the following:                                                                  
    CS FOR HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 5                                                                                    
    (EDA) am                                                                                                                    
    Declaring 2015, 2016, and 2017 to be the Years of the Arctic;                                                               
    encouraging the state and its partners to join with the Institute of                                                        
    the North in encouraging the state to promote its Arctic policy                                                             
    during the Years of the Arctic and to take action to address the                                                            
    strategic recommendations in the Implementation Plan of the                                                                 
    Alaska Arctic Policy Commission.                                                                                            
    SENATE CS FOR CS FOR HOUSE CONCURRENT                                                                                       
    RESOLUTION NO. 5(ARC)                                                                                                       
    (same title)                                                                                                                
There being no objection, it was so ordered.                                                                                    
Representative Millett moved that the House concur in the Senate                                                                
amendment to CSHCR 5(EDA) am, thus adopting SCS CSHCR
5(ARC), and recommended that the members vote yes.                                                                              
The question being:  "Shall the House concur in the Senate                                                                      
amendment to CSHCR 5(EDA) am?"  The roll was taken with the                                                                     
following result:                                                                                                               
SCS CSHCR 5(ARC)                                                                                                                
YEAS:  37   NAYS:  0   EXCUSED:  3   ABSENT:  0                                                                               

2015-04-09                     House Journal                      Page 0814
Yeas:  Chenault, Claman, Colver, Drummond, Edgmon, Foster, Gara,                                                                
Gattis, Gruenberg, Guttenberg, Hawker, Herron, Hughes, Johnson,                                                                 
Josephson, Kawasaki, Keller, Kito, Kreiss-Tomkins, LeDoux, Lynn,                                                                
Millett, Olson, Ortiz, Pruitt, Reinbold, Saddler, Seaton, Stutes,                                                               
Talerico, Tarr, Thompson, Tilton, Tuck, Vazquez, Wilson, Wool                                                                   
Excused:  Munoz, Nageak, Neuman                                                                                                 
And so, the House concurred in the Senate amendment.                                                                            
The Chief Clerk notified the Senate.                                                                                            
SCS CSHCR 5(ARC) was referred to the Chief Clerk for enrollment.