Legislature(2015 - 2016)

2015-01-21 House Journal

Full Journal pdf

2015-01-21                     House Journal                      Page 0029
HJR 3                                                                                                                         
HOUSE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 3 by Representatives EDGMON                                                                          
and Kreiss-Tomkins:                                                                                                             
     Urging members of the Alaska delegation to the United States                                                               
     Congress to introduce substantially similar legislation to the                                                             
     Alaska Safe Families and Villages Act of 2013; urging the United                                                           
     States Congress to affirm the criminal jurisdiction of Alaska tribal                                                       
     governments over tribal members within the boundaries of their                                                             
     villages; urging the United States Congress to cooperate with                                                              
     tribes' efforts to transfer Native land to trust; and supporting                                                           
     multilateral negotiations between tribal governments, nontribal                                                            
     municipalities, and the state and federal governments to delineate                                                         
     clearly tribal geographical jurisdictions.                                                                                 

2015-01-21                     House Journal                      Page 0030
was read the first time and referred to the Community & Regional                                                                
Affairs and Judiciary Committees.