Legislature(2015 - 2016)

2015-04-13 House Journal

Full Journal pdf

2015-04-13                     House Journal                      Page 0908
HJR 24                                                                                                                        
Representatives Hughes, Josephson, Johnson, Millett, Colver, and                                                                
Tilton added as cosponsors to:                                                                                                  
     HOUSE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 24                                                                                              
     Urging the federal government to honor its commitments to                                                                  
     transfer land to the state; and urging the United States Secretary of                                                      
     the Interior and the United States Congress to adhere to the                                                               
     recommendations of the United States Department of the Interior                                                            
     in its 2006 report under the Alaska Land Transfer Acceleration                                                             
     Act, including lifting withdrawals.