Legislature(2015 - 2016)

2016-04-09 House Journal

Full Journal pdf

2016-04-09                     House Journal                      Page 2168
HJR 30                                                                                                                        
Representatives Tarr, Josephson, Kawasaki, Gara, Saddler, and                                                                   
LeDoux added as cosponsors to:                                                                                                  
     CS FOR HOUSE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 30(STA)                                                                                  
     Urging the American Psychiatric Association to change the term                                                             
     "post-traumatic stress disorder" or "PTSD" to "post-traumatic                                                              
     stress injury" or "PTSI"; urging the governor to support usage of                                                          
     the term "post-traumatic stress injury"; respectfully requesting that                                                      
     the Alaska delegation in Congress champion this change of                                                                  
     designation in the United States Congress; and designating June                                                            
     27, 2016, as Post-Traumatic Stress Injury Awareness Day.