Legislature(2015 - 2016)

2016-04-20 House Journal

Full Journal pdf

2016-04-20                     House Journal                      Page 2547
SB 196                                                                                                                        
Representative Millett moved and asked unanimous consent that the                                                               
House consider the Senate message.  There being no objection, it was                                                            
so ordered.                                                                                                                     
Representative Millett moved that the House recede from its                                                                     
amendment to CSSB 196(FIN), namely HCS CSSB 196(FIN), and                                                                       
recommended that the members vote no.                                                                                           
The question being:  "Shall the House recede from its amendment to                                                              
CSSB 196(FIN)?"  The roll was taken with the following result:                                                                  
HCS CSSB 196(FIN)                                                                                                               
YEAS:  1   NAYS:  34   EXCUSED:  4   ABSENT:  1                                                                               
Yeas:  Gara                                                                                                                     
Nays:  Chenault, Colver, Drummond, Edgmon, Foster, Gattis,                                                                      
Guttenberg, Herron, Hughes, Josephson, Kawasaki, Keller, Kito,                                                                  
Kreiss-Tomkins, LeDoux, Lynn, Millett, Munoz, Nageak, Neuman,                                                                   
Ortiz, Reinbold, Saddler, Seaton, Spohnholz, Stutes, Talerico, Tarr,                                                            
Thompson, Tilton, Tuck, Vazquez, Wilson, Wool                                                                                   
Excused:  Claman, Hawker, Johnson, Olson                                                                                        
Absent:  Pruitt                                                                                                                 
Gara changed from "Nay" to "Yea".                                                                                               
And so, the House failed to recede.                                                                                             

2016-04-20                     House Journal                      Page 2548
The Speaker appointed the following members to a Conference                                                                     
Committee to meet with a like committee from the Senate to consider                                                             
the above bills:                                                                                                                
     Representative Edgmon, Chair                                                                                               
     Representative Saddler                                                                                                     
     Representative Kawasaki                                                                                                    
The Chief Clerk notified the Senate.