Legislature(2015 - 2016)

2016-06-06 House Journal

Full Journal pdf

2016-06-06                     House Journal                      Page 3063
SCR 32                                                                                                                        
Representative Millett moved and asked unanimous consent that the                                                               
following be taken up as a Special Order of Business:                                                                           

2016-06-06                     House Journal                      Page 3064
     SENATE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 32                                                                                        
     Suspending Rules 24(c), 35, 41(b), and 42(e), Uniform Rules of                                                             
     the Alaska State Legislature, concerning House Bill No. 247,                                                               
     amending the powers of the board of trustees of the Alaska                                                                 
     Retirement Management Board to authorize purchase and sale of                                                              
     transferable tax credit certificates issued in conjunction with the                                                        
     production tax on oil and gas; relating to interest applicable to                                                          
     delinquent tax; relating to the oil and gas production tax, tax                                                            
     payments, and credits; relating to exploration incentive credits;                                                          
     relating to refunds for the gas storage facility tax credit, the                                                           
     liquefied natural gas storage facility tax credit, and the qualified                                                       
     in-state oil refinery infrastructure expenditures tax credit; relating                                                     
     to the confidential information status and public record status of                                                         
     information in the possession of the Department of Revenue;                                                                
     relating to oil and gas lease expenditures and production tax                                                              
     credits for municipal entities; requiring a bond or cash deposit                                                           
     with a business license application for an oil or gas business; and                                                        
     establishing a legislative working group to study the fiscal regime                                                        
     and tax structure and rates for oil and gas produced south of 68                                                           
     degrees North latitude.                                                                                                    
There being no objection, it was so ordered.                                                                                    
The question being:  "Shall SCR 32 pass the House?"  The roll was                                                               
taken with the following result:                                                                                                
SCR 32                                                                                                                          
Special Order of Business                                                                                                       
YEAS:  27   NAYS:  13   EXCUSED:  0   ABSENT:  0                                                                              
Yeas:  Stutes, Talerico, Thompson, Tilton, Vazquez, Wilson, Colver,                                                             
Edgmon, Foster, Gattis, Hawker, Herron, Hughes, Johnson, Keller,                                                                
LeDoux, Lynn, Millett, Munoz, Nageak, Neuman, Olson, Pruitt,                                                                    
Reinbold, Saddler, Seaton, Chenault                                                                                             
Nays:  Tarr, Tuck, Wool, Claman, Drummond, Gara, Guttenberg,                                                                    
Josephson, Kawasaki, Kito, Kreiss-Tomkins, Ortiz, Spohnholz                                                                     
Spohnholz changed from "YEA" to "NAY"                                                                                           
And so, SCR 32 passed the House, was signed by the Speaker and                                                                  
Chief Clerk, and returned to the Senate.