Legislature(2015 - 2016)

2015-03-25 Senate Journal

Full Journal pdf

2015-03-25                     Senate Journal                      Page 0581
HCR 5                                                                                                                         
CS FOR HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 5(EDA) am                                                                                
BY THE HOUSE SPECIAL COMMITTEE ON ECONOMIC                                                                                      
DEVELOPMENT, TOURISM, AND ARCTIC POLICY,                                                                                        
          Declaring 2015, 2016, and 2017 to be the Years of                                                                     
          the Arctic; encouraging the state and its partners to                                                                 
          join with the Institute of the North in encouraging the                                                               
          state to promote its Arctic policy during the Years of                                                                
          the Arctic and to take action to address the strategic                                                                
          recommendations in the Implementation Plan of the                                                                     
          Alaska Arctic Policy Commission.                                                                                      
was read the first time and referred to the Senate Special Committee                                                            
on the Arctic.