Legislature(2015 - 2016)

2015-04-06 Senate Journal

Full Journal pdf

2015-04-06                     Senate Journal                      Page 0835
HCR 5                                                                                                                         
The Senate Special Committee on the Arctic considered CS FOR                                                                    
HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 5(EDA) am Declaring                                                                             
2015, 2016, and 2017 to be the Years of the Arctic; encouraging the                                                             
state and its partners to join with the Institute of the North in                                                               
encouraging the state to promote its Arctic policy during the Years of                                                          
the Arctic and to take action to address the strategic recommendations                                                          
in the Implementation Plan of the Alaska Arctic Policy Commission,                                                              
and recommended it be replaced with                                                                                             
                          SENATE CS FOR CS FOR HOUSE                                                                           
          CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 5(ARC)                                                                                      
Signing do pass: Senators Giessel, McGuire, Cochairs; Senators                                                                  
Olson, Hoffman, Stevens, Coghill.                                                                                               
The following previously published fiscal information applies:                                                                  
     Fiscal Note No. 1, zero, Legislative Agency                                                                                
The resolution was referred to the Rules Committee.