Legislature(2015 - 2016)

2016-04-14 Senate Journal

Full Journal pdf

2016-04-14                     Senate Journal                      Page 2514
HJR 30                                                                                                                        
The State Affairs Committee considered CS FOR HOUSE JOINT                                                                       
RESOLUTION NO. 30(STA) Urging the American Psychiatric                                                                          
Association to change the term "post-traumatic stress disorder" or                                                              
"PTSD" to "post-traumatic stress injury" or "PTSI"; urging the                                                                  

2016-04-14                     Senate Journal                      Page 2515
governor to support usage of the term "post-traumatic stress injury";                                                           
respectfully requesting that the Alaska delegation in Congress                                                                  
champion this change of designation in the United States Congress;                                                              
and designating June 27, 2016, as Post-Traumatic Stress Injury                                                                  
Awareness Day. Signing do pass: Senator Stoltze, Chair; Senators                                                                
Coghill, Huggins, McGuire, Wielechowski.                                                                                        
The following previously published fiscal information applies:                                                                  
     Fiscal Note No. 1, zero, Legislative Agency                                                                                
         Fiscal Note No. 2, zero, Department of Military and Veterans                                                          
The resolution was referred to the Rules Committee.