Legislature(2017 - 2018)

2017-04-05 House Journal

Full Journal pdf

2017-04-05                     House Journal                      Page 0859
HB 102                                                                                                                        
The following, which was advanced to third reading from the April 3                                                             
calendar (page 832), was read the third time:                                                                                   
    CS FOR HOUSE BILL NO. 102(EDC)                                                                                              
    "An Act relating to instruction in a language other than English;                                                           
    and relating to limited teacher certificates."                                                                              
The question being:  "Shall CSHB 102(EDC) pass the House?"  The                                                                 
roll was taken with the following result:                                                                                       
CSHB 102(EDC)                                                                                                                   
Third Reading                                                                                                                   
Final Passage                                                                                                                   
YEAS:  40   NAYS:  0   EXCUSED:  0   ABSENT:  0                                                                               
Yeas:  Birch, Chenault, Claman, Drummond, Eastman, Edgmon,                                                                      
Fansler, Foster, Gara, Grenn, Guttenberg, Johnson, Johnston,                                                                    
Josephson, Kawasaki, Kito, Knopp, Kopp, Kreiss-Tomkins, LeDoux,                                                                 
Millett, Neuman, Ortiz, Parish, Pruitt, Rauscher, Reinbold, Saddler,                                                            
Seaton, Spohnholz, Stutes, Sullivan-Leonard, Talerico, Tarr,                                                                    
Thompson, Tilton, Tuck, Westlake, Wilson, Wool                                                                                  
Fansler changed from "Nay" to "Yea".                                                                                            
Kito changed from "Nay" to "Yea".                                                                                               
And so, CSHB 102(EDC) passed the House and was referred to the                                                                  
Chief Clerk for engrossment.