Legislature(2017 - 2018)

2017-02-22 House Journal

Full Journal pdf

2017-02-22                     House Journal                      Page 0315
HB 20                                                                                                                         
The State Affairs Committee considered:                                                                                         
    HOUSE BILL NO. 20                                                                                                           
    "An Act relating to marriage solemnization; and authorizing                                                                 
    elected public officials in the state to solemnize marriages."                                                              
and recommends it be replaced with:                                                                                             
    CS FOR HOUSE BILL NO. 20(STA)                                                                                               
    (same title)                                                                                                                
The report was signed by Representative Kreiss-Tomkins, Chair, with                                                             
the following individual recommendations:                                                                                       
Do pass (4):  Tuck, Knopp, Josephson (alternate), Kreiss-Tomkins                                                                

2017-02-22                     House Journal                      Page 0316
Do not pass (2):  Johnson, Birch                                                                                                
The following fiscal note(s) apply to CSHB 20(STA):                                                                             
1.  Zero, Dept. of Health & Social Services                                                                                     
HB 20 was referred to the Judiciary Committee.