Legislature(2017 - 2018)

2018-04-09 House Journal

Full Journal pdf

2018-04-09                     House Journal                      Page 3128
SCR 5                                                                                                                         
The following was read the second time:                                                                                         
    SENATE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 5 am                                                                                       
    Proclaiming March 2, 2019, as Alaska Reads Day.                                                                             
with the:                                                  Journal Page                                                         
 EDC RPT 7DP                                                       2795                                                         
 FN2: ZERO(LEG)                                                    2795                                                         
The question being:  "Shall SCR 5 am pass the House?"  The roll was                                                             
taken with the following result:                                                                                                
SCR 5 am                                                                                                                        
Second Reading                                                                                                                  
Final Passage                                                                                                                   
YEAS:  36   NAYS:  1   EXCUSED:  2   ABSENT:  1                                                                               

2018-04-09                     House Journal                      Page 3129
Yeas:  Birch, Claman, Drummond, Edgmon, Foster, Gara, Grenn,                                                                    
Guttenberg, Johnson, Johnston, Josephson, Kawasaki, Kito, Kopp,                                                                 
Kreiss-Tomkins, LeDoux, Lincoln, Millett, Neuman, Ortiz, Parish,                                                                
Pruitt, Rauscher, Saddler, Seaton, Spohnholz, Stutes,                                                                           
Sullivan-Leonard, Talerico, Tarr, Thompson, Tilton, Tuck, Wilson,                                                               
Wool, Zulkosky                                                                                                                  
Nays:  Eastman                                                                                                                  
Excused:  Chenault, Knopp                                                                                                       
Absent:  Reinbold                                                                                                               
And so, SCR 5 am passed the House, was signed by the Speaker and                                                                
Chief Clerk, and returned to the Senate.