This page is no longer used please use www.akleg.gov
31st Legislature(2019-2020)

Committee Hearings


 Click Folder Icon for Committee Documents

* first hearing in first committee of referral
+ teleconferenced
= bill was previously heard/scheduled


(S)TRANSPORTATION STANDING COMMITTEE *
Jan 22 Tuesday 1:30 PMBUTROVICH 205
No Meeting Scheduled

(S)TRANSPORTATION STANDING COMMITTEE *
Jan 24 Thursday 1:30 PMBUTROVICH 205
No Meeting Scheduled

(S)TRANSPORTATION STANDING COMMITTEE *
Jan 29 Tuesday 1:30 PMBUTROVICH 205
+ Consideration of Governor's Appointees:TELECONFERENCED
Commissioner-Designee MacKinnon, Department of
Transportation & Public Facilities
-- Public Testimony --

(S)TRANSPORTATION STANDING COMMITTEE *
Jan 31 Thursday 1:30 PMBUTROVICH 205
+ Presentation & Overview:TELECONFERENCED
Glenn Highway Integrated Corridor Management
Study by Deputy Commissioner Mary Siroky
Department of Transportation & Public Facilities
& Project Manager Edith McKee

(S)TRANSPORTATION STANDING COMMITTEE *
Feb 05 Tuesday 1:30 PMBUTROVICH 205
No Meeting Scheduled

(S)TRANSPORTATION STANDING COMMITTEE *
Feb 07 Thursday 1:30 PMBUTROVICH 205
+ Presentation:TELECONFERENCED
Impact of Earthquake on Transportation by
Dr. Mike West, State Seismologist;
Department of Transportation & Public Facilities:
Dave Kemp, Central Regional Director & Chris
Hodgin, Facilities Services Project Manager

(S)TRANSPORTATION STANDING COMMITTEE *
Feb 12 Tuesday 1:30 PMBUTROVICH 205
+ Consideration of Governor's Appointee:TELECONFERENCED
Edward Sinclair, Board of Marine Pilots
-- Public Testimony --
+ Overview:TELECONFERENCED
Alaska Railroad by President & CEO Bill O'Leary

(S)TRANSPORTATION STANDING COMMITTEE *
Feb 14 Thursday 1:30 PMBUTROVICH 205
No Meeting Scheduled

(S)TRANSPORTATION STANDING COMMITTEE *
Feb 19 Tuesday 1:30 PMBUTROVICH 205
No Meeting Scheduled

(S)TRANSPORTATION STANDING COMMITTEE *
Feb 21 Thursday 1:30 PMBUTROVICH 205
No Meeting Scheduled

(S)TRANSPORTATION STANDING COMMITTEE *
Feb 26 Tuesday 1:30 PMBUTROVICH 205
*+ SB 4 NAMING SCOTT JOHNSON MEMORIAL BRIDGE TELECONFERENCED
Moved SB 4 Out of Committee
-- Public Testimony --

(S)TRANSPORTATION STANDING COMMITTEE *
Feb 28 Thursday 1:30 PMBUTROVICH 205
+ Presentation:TELECONFERENCED
Alberta to Alaska Railway by Sean McCoshen, Mead
Treadwell & Jon Ketchen
+ Bills Previously Heard/ScheduledTELECONFERENCED

(S)TRANSPORTATION STANDING COMMITTEE *
Mar 05 Tuesday 1:30 PMBUTROVICH 205
No Meeting Scheduled

(S)TRANSPORTATION STANDING COMMITTEE *
Mar 07 Thursday 1:30 PMBUTROVICH 205
+ Presentation:TELECONFERENCED
Alaska Marine Highway System by Matt McLaren -
AMHS Business Enterprise & Development Manager

(S)TRANSPORTATION STANDING COMMITTEE *
Mar 12 Tuesday 1:30 PMBUTROVICH 205
*+ SB 54 ALASKA RAILROAD CORP. LAND TRANSFERS TELECONFERENCED
Heard & Held
-Invited Testimony Followed by Public Testimony-

(S)TRANSPORTATION STANDING COMMITTEE *
Mar 14 Thursday 1:30 PMBUTROVICH 205
=+ SB 54 ALASKA RAILROAD CORP. LAND TRANSFERS TELECONFERENCED
Moved SB 54 Out of Committee

(S)TRANSPORTATION STANDING COMMITTEE *
Mar 19 Tuesday 1:30 PMBUTROVICH 205
*+ SB 75 COMMERCIAL VEHICLE LICENSING REQ'S TELECONFERENCED
Heard & Held
-- Testimony <Invitation Only> --

(S)TRANSPORTATION STANDING COMMITTEE *
Mar 21 Thursday 1:30 PMBUTROVICH 205
No Meeting Scheduled

(S)TRANSPORTATION STANDING COMMITTEE *
Mar 26 Tuesday 1:30 PMBUTROVICH 205
No Meeting Scheduled

(S)TRANSPORTATION STANDING COMMITTEE *
Mar 28 Thursday 1:30 PMBUTROVICH 205
=+ SB 75 COMMERCIAL VEHICLE LICENSING REQ'S TELECONFERENCED
Moved SB 75 Out of Committee
-- Public Testimony --
*+ SB 84 NAMING TROOPER GABE RICH MEMORIAL BRIDGE TELECONFERENCED
Heard & Held
-- Public Testimony --

(S)TRANSPORTATION STANDING COMMITTEE *
Apr 02 Tuesday 1:30 PMBUTROVICH 205
*+ HB 34 NAMING SCOTT JOHNSON MEMORIAL BRIDGE TELECONFERENCED
Moved HB 34 Out of Committee
-- Public Testimony --
*+ HB 88 NAMING TROOPER GABE RICH MEMORIAL BRIDGE TELECONFERENCED
Moved HB 88 Out of Committee
-- Public Testimony --

(S)TRANSPORTATION STANDING COMMITTEE *
Apr 04 Thursday 1:30 PMBUTROVICH 205
No Meeting Scheduled

(S)TRANSPORTATION STANDING COMMITTEE *
Apr 09 Tuesday 1:30 PMBUTROVICH 205
*+ SJR 11 U.S.-CANADA RAILROAD PRESIDENTIAL PERMIT TELECONFERENCED
Moved CSSJR 11(TRA) Out of Committee
-- Public Testimony --

(S)TRANSPORTATION STANDING COMMITTEE *
Apr 11 Thursday 1:30 PMBUTROVICH 205
No Meeting Scheduled

(S)TRANSPORTATION STANDING COMMITTEE *
Apr 16 Tuesday 1:30 PMBUTROVICH 205
No Meeting Scheduled

(S)TRANSPORTATION STANDING COMMITTEE *
Apr 18 Thursday 1:30 PMBUTROVICH 205
No Meeting Scheduled

(S)TRANSPORTATION STANDING COMMITTEE *
Apr 23 Tuesday 1:30 PMBUTROVICH 205
No Meeting Scheduled

(S)TRANSPORTATION STANDING COMMITTEE *
Apr 25 Thursday 1:30 PMBUTROVICH 205
No Meeting Scheduled

(S)TRANSPORTATION STANDING COMMITTEE *
Apr 30 Tuesday 1:30 PMBUTROVICH 205
No Meeting Scheduled

(S)TRANSPORTATION STANDING COMMITTEE *
May 02 Thursday 1:30 PMBUTROVICH 205
No Meeting Scheduled

(S)TRANSPORTATION STANDING COMMITTEE *
May 07 Tuesday 1:30 PMBUTROVICH 205
No Meeting Scheduled

(S)TRANSPORTATION STANDING COMMITTEE *
May 08 Wednesday 5:00 PMBELTZ 105 (TSBldg)
-- Please Note Time & Location --
*+ HJR 12 NORTHERN RAIL EXTENSION TELECONFERENCED
Moved HJR 12 Out of Committee
-- Public Testimony --

(S)TRANSPORTATION STANDING COMMITTEE *
May 09 Thursday 1:30 PMBUTROVICH 205
No Meeting Scheduled

(S)TRANSPORTATION STANDING COMMITTEE *
May 14 Tuesday 1:30 PMBUTROVICH 205
No Meeting Scheduled

(S)TRANSPORTATION STANDING COMMITTEE *
May 16 Thursday 1:30 PMBUTROVICH 205
No Meeting Scheduled